Wenonah Dragons
Gold to White, Old to New



 WHS Class of 2001

 WHS Class of 2002

 WHS Class of 2003

 WHS Class of 2004

 WHS Class of 2005

 WHS Class of 2006

 WHS Class of 2007

  WHS Class of 2008

 WHS Class of 2009

 WHS Class of 2010

 WHS Classes of 2011-2015

 WHS Classes of 2016-2019


Other Web Sites


Wenonah High Website

Bham City Schools Photos

WHSGAA Facebook Page

WHS Tour Slideshow

WHS Class Photos

Class Reunion Photos

Wenonah Alabama


Letter from the President

Welcome to the Wenonah High School Grand Alumni Association, I wish to report that the outlook for the coming year is brighter than it has been for some time.  With a positive, assertive attitude, nothing can stop us. We are proud of our accomplishments in such a short period of existence.  We are making giant strides in meeting our organizational goal of making an alumnus contact list while still proceeding to support the school. Rosalind Rudolph Young pres@whsgaa.org



The Wenonah High School Grand Alumni Association (WHSGAA) is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization that embodies the spirit, knowledge and wisdom fostered by the Wenonah faculty, both old and new.  Our members reflect the values, ambitions and knowledge instilled in us by the teachers and staff of the Wenonah High School family.   It is our purpose to ensure the benefits and knowledge we received from our years at WHS are passed on to future graduates.

Wenonah High School ~ Then and Now

Our Motto

Our Bright Star on the Hill

For Knowledge and Wisdom

"The Year of the Dragon"

Celebrating 70 Years of Excellence

Wenonah Centennial Celebration (1917-2017)

Plans are currently being made to celebrate the Wenonah Community’s one hundred year commitment to educating its youth. Beginning in 1917, the Tennessee, Coal and Iron Company (TCI) began offering free schooling, from the first to ninth grade, for children of its employees. Wenonah School #1 was built and operated until it was destroyed by fire caused by a lightning strike in 1944. This led to the elementary and high schools being built, and opened in 1947. Next meeting is 6:00 pm, Thursday, May 4, 2017 at Lawson State Community College, Thelma Catlin Auditorium 

Centennial Celebration Schedule of Events

Click for

Souvenir Booklet Ad Application

2016 Scholarship Recipients

Class of 1994 Scholarship Recipient

Brianna Adams - Benedict College

Class of 1975 Scholarship Recipients

Kirsten Rutledge - Lawson State - Birmingham AL

Kayln Rutledge - Lawson State - Birmingham AL

Rodney Rudolph Memorial Award Recipients

Barbara Garrett - Alcorn University - Alcorn MS

Jala Walker - Alabama State University

Class of 1973 Recipient

Aubry Robinson III - Memphis Univ - Memphis TN

Message from Kareisha Lawrence, Class of 1996

Hello Dragons, The Wenonah High Class of 1996 is asking for your support on next Saturday April 29 2017 at 4:00p.m.. We are asking each class head to to spread the word to your classmates. Spread the flier that's posted to help our fellow Dragon in her fight with MS. We will have vendors on hand so free up your Saturday an come shop at this event. Come out an support for a great cause. missbkareisha@yahoo.com


Wenonah Girls Softball Schedule (7-3-1)

Wenonah 0 - Minor 17

Next Game: Tue., May 5,@ 3:00 pm

5A State Playoff

Wenonah @Pleasant Grove

Wenonah "Dragons' Den"

Bell - Culpepper Stadium

   Dragons' Gym Logo

Willie High Basketball Arena


Wenonah HS Alumni Message Forum

WHSGAA May Business Meeting

The Wenonah High School Grand Alumni Association (WHSGAA) has scheduled a business meeting.   It will be held Monday, May 8 , 2017 @6:00 PM., Lawson State Community College, Thelma Catlin Auditorium. For additional information contact, Rosalind Young   

Distinguished Wenonah Graduate

To be listed, please send a picture (jpg) and brief bio to email: whsgaa@aol.com


Band Uniform Fundraiser

WE WILL MEET ON MAY 9TH AT Bryant Chapel AME Church @ 5:30pm. Make checks or Money orders to Wenonah High School, add for: BAND UNIFORMS. We are asking each class to pledge at least $200.00 each to help get these uniform.  Contact person- Sharonda Hackett, class of 1984 @ bandwhat84@yahoo.com

Coach Bell gets ASHOF award

Bell is the newest recipient of the Frank “Pig” House Award, which goes to “someone that the Hall of Fame considers has performed outstanding service to sports in Alabama and the Board of Directors feels is worthy of special recognition,” according to an ASHOF news release. Complete article

Wenonah Grand Alumni Association
Centennial Committee
To be held on
May 28, 2017 – 2:00 p.m.
Held in the East Brownsville Park
Felix Avenue S.W.
First Site of Wenonah High School

Seasonal Tea Slideshow

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow

Wenonah Chapter of Family, Career,and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA), wins AT&T Cyber Seniors Competition

As part of AT&T’s continuing efforts to boost internet adoption across the state, the Alabama State Department of Education and the Alabama Chapter of Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) announced the Wenonah High School chapter of FCCLA won the #ATTCyberSeniors video competition.   Article             View Video


Class of 1977 40 Year Reunion

The 40 year class reunion will be held June -15-18, 2017 @ the Aqua Beach a Resort in Panama City Florida

Click for Reunion Webpage

Class of 1978 40 Year Reunion Cruise

Leave Mobile Saturday, April 21, 2018

Click for Reunion Webpage

2017 Membership

Name                                        Class

James Carden                                       1952

Edna Griffin Henry                                 1968

Nathan Hawkins                                     1984

Theresa Smith Mack                            1972

Dorothy Myatt Rush                               1958

Joseph Owens                                       1966

Wardine Towers Alexander                1973

Juanita Watkins Banks                        1971

George Whitsey                                      1964

Rosalind Rudolph Young                       1976

Lifetime Memberships

Name                                        Class

James Carden                                     1952

Watson Cole Jr                                    1983

Mary Blackmon Gladney                    1968

Chiquita Holloway                                1990
Delphine Holloway                               1970

Tylesha Holloway                                1992

Anthony McCray                                  1966

Cynthia Means Satterwhite              1968

Laura Peoples                                      1970

Jonathan Philan                                   1958

Pamela Rudolph                                  1975

Rosalind Rudolph Young                    1976

2017 Donations

Name                  Class         Amount

Laura Peoples           1970              $1000.00


Click to Donate, Join or Renew your membership

Click to join our email list. Include your class year

Click here for Advertisements and Products

Web Counter
Since 1 October 2007

About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

©2007-2017 Wenonah High School Grand Alumni Association

Web Services provided byDykes' WebshopDykes' Web shop

        This website was generously donated by by Delivery Management Technologies, Inc, James E Carden, President (Class of 1952).